Sign Up
& more all in one place. Totally free to use!
In the Heat of the Night
    IMDB LogoIMDB Star
  7.444 /10  By 45 Votes

overview : In the Heat of the Night is an American television series based on the motion picture and novel of the same name starring Carroll O'Connor as the white police chief William Gillespie, and Howard Rollins as the African-American police detective Virgil Tibbs. It was broadcast on NBC from 1988 until 1992, and then on CBS until 1995. Its executive producers were Fred Silverman, Juanita Bartlett and Carroll O'Connor. TGG Direct released the first season of the series to DVD on August 28, 2012.

First Air Date : Mar 06, 1988

Last Air Date : May 16, 1995

Runtime : 1h 0m

Episodes : 146

Seasons : 8

Genre : Crime,Drama,

Companies : MGM Television, Fred Silverman Productions, JADDA Productions, Juanita Bartlett Production

Countries : US

Keywords : police, police chief, racism, police detective

Tv Shows Similars

Tv Shows Recomendations


Arrow Icon